Submit Eaze Directory Submission Software
 

Go Back   Chargeback Forum > Buyers / Consumers > Fraudulent Website Alerts > Phishing Alerts & News

Phishing Alerts & News Keep up to date on the latest in phishing attacks.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-27-2007, 04:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
chargebacks
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 263
Rep Power: 10 chargebacks has disabled reputation
Default Fraud Site Alert: Verification procedure. Please read it carefully !!

Warning, this is a fraudulent website alert. At no time should you accept the following website, its contents or related sites as legitimate.

From: Capital One, Safeguarding safeguarding@capitalone.com safeguarding@capitalone.com

Subject: Verification procedure. Please read it carefully !!

Header:

Microsoft Mail Internet Headers Version 2.0
X-BigFish: vps4(zz14c3M1650I13bfL14c4Iea8P2fd0q1dmzzz3kzd6eMz 31n38m)
X-EF: str=0001.0A090206.45E411E2.002B,ss=3,fgs=0
Received: by mail24-cpk (MessageSwitch) id 1172574688739868_31926; Tue, 27 Feb 2007 11:11:28 +0000 (UCT)
Received: from FHSVR01.futurehorizons-autism.local (mail2.fhautism.com [69.15.68.98])
by mail24-cpk.bigfish.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 8D89E604F13; Tue, 27 Feb 2007 11:11:28 +0000 (UTC)

Received: from User ([217.133.0.69]) by FHSVR01.futurehorizons-autism.local with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.1830);
Tue, 27 Feb 2007 05:18:20 -0600

Reply-To: <no.reply@capitalone.com>
From: "Capital One, Safeguarding"<safeguarding@capitalone.com>
Subject: Verification procedure. Please read it carefully !!
Date: Tue, 27 Feb 2007 12.17.04 +0100
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/html;
charset="Windows-1251"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Priority: 1
X-MSMail-Priority: High
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2600.0000
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2600.0000
Message-ID: <fhsvr01wdo3hrdt6z3l000061bc@fhsvr01.futurehorizon s-autism.local>
X-OriginalArrivalTime: 27 Feb 2007 11:18:22.0343 (UTC) FILETIME=[FDB86970:01C75A60]
To: undisclosed-recipients:;
Return-Path: safeguarding@capitalone.com

Message:

</fhsvr01wdo3hrdt6z3l000061bc@fhsvr01.futurehorizons-autism.local></safeguarding@capitalone.com></no.reply@capitalone.com></safeguarding@capitalone.com>

Safeguarding your Privacy

Dear Customer, this is the last notification.
Please read it carefully.

- Due to recent account takeovers and unauthorized listings, Capital One is requesting a new account verification procedure. From time to time, randomly selected accounts are placed under an advanced updating process based on merchant accounts/bank relations and on-file credit cards.
Capital One may also request in an email message scanned/faxed copies of one or more photo ID's.
Your account confirmation may go wrong if your credit card/bank account has expired, or if you have changed/replaced your credit card without letting us know about the change.

  • Your account is not suspended, but if in 36 hours after you receive
    this message your account is not confirmed we reserve the right to terminate your Capital One
    subscription.
- If you received this notice and you are not an authorized Capital One account holder, please be aware that it is in violation of Capital One policy to represent oneself as an Capital One user. Such action may also be in violation of local, national, and/or international law.



Remember: We won't require your ATM PIN number for this operation !!

To begin unlocking your Capital One account please click the link below:




Please note:

(Capital One will never ask for your ATM/PIN)
If we don't receive your account verification within 36 hours from you, we will further lock down your account untill we will be able to contact you by e-mail or phone.




Capital One, N.A. Member FDIC. Equal Housing Lender.



chargebacks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2007, 03:32 AM   #2 (permalink)
smarty
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 93
Rep Power: 4 smarty is on a distinguished road
Default

this is just one of the too many spam messages I recieve..

I think the complany should stop wasting their time and go for some real advertising
smarty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2007, 09:33 AM   #3 (permalink)
MaryMary
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 55
Rep Power: 4 MaryMary is on a distinguished road
Default

That's a good one! It sure looks for real to me. I normally roll my mouse over the link and see where it says it's going..The first clue this is a spoof is that the link says https/ but when you look at where it is going it is not a https link it just has http/ no s.
MaryMary is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

 
Problem with chargebacks? Call +1 (212) 751-6213 and ask to speak to a chargeback specialist.

Join us on LinkedIn


News, Updates, Alerts & More:

Subscribe in a reader
   


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52