Go Back   Chargeback Forum > Sellers / Merchants > Third Party Billing Solutions > MoneyBookers
FREE Member Registration Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

MoneyBookers Talk about all things MoneyBookers.

Reporting Fraud or a Scam? If you are reporting fraud or a scam, please be sure to include all relevant details including names, contact information of the other entity, website information and all related details to better assist in alerting fellow members.

Attention: If you have received an email you believe may be fraudulent, please send the complete email and headers to fraudwatch@chargebackforum.com immediately.

Welcome to the Chargeback Forum! You are viewing this site as a guest. You are welcome to continue browsing the Chargeback Forum as a guest or register and take part in these in incredible benefits:

  • Participate in the largest internet community dedicated to helping merchants prevent fraud.
  • Communicate freely with leading industry experts.
  • Access numerous free tools and resources for your online business.

All this and much more is available absolutely free when you register, so sign up today! If you have any problems with the registration process or accessing your account, please contact support.

Having a problem with chargebacks or fraud and need immediate assistance? Contact us directly by calling (718) 841-7027 and ask to speak to a chargeback specialist.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-06-2007   #1 (permalink)
DixieGal2982
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1
Rep Power: 0 DixieGal2982 is on a distinguished road
Exclamation MoneyBookers & WesternUnion

Hello! My husband and I are purchasing a 4 wheeler from a man who actually lives near us in Atlanta, GA, but he is in the UK on business for the next 7 months. We found his ad for the ATV on craigslist. He told us he's using MB for the money transfer and that the 4 wheeler is stored @ their facility in Miami, FL. We got an email that is supposed to be from MB saying that we had to transfer the money to a MB agent via WesternUnion and once it was received, they would begin the shipping process. I guess my question is for all you MoneyBookers veterans. Does this sound normal?? I was under the impression I would just upload the money to the MB site. I am so worried this is a scam...it's like the old saying goes.."If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is." I just don't want to give someone my money for them to run away with it! PLEASE HELP!!!

THANKS!
DixieGal2982 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2007   #2 (permalink)
Jerlene
Senior Member
 
Jerlene's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,167
Rep Power: 3 Jerlene is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Jerlene Send a message via MSN to Jerlene Send a message via Yahoo to Jerlene
Default

Sounds like a phishing scam and a laundering scam all rolled into one. Don't do it. If it does turn out to be a scam, MB won't do anything about it and that money earned is money lost.
__________________
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7
Jerlene is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Moneybookers % louj MoneyBookers 4 04-26-2007 03:41 AM
Fraud Alert: Your westernunion profile has changed fraud-report Phishing Alerts & News 0 04-18-2007 07:21 PM
Fraud Alert: Western Union - PLEASE CHANGE YOUR WESTERNUNION.COM PASSWORD fraud-report Phishing Alerts & News 0 04-10-2007 03:21 AM
Fraud Alert: PLEASE CHANGE YOUR WESTERNUNION.COM PASSWORD fraud-report Phishing Alerts & News 0 04-09-2007 01:12 AM
Fraud Alert: Your westernunion.com profile has changed fraud-report Phishing Alerts & News 0 04-09-2007 01:01 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:44 PM.

Add to Google Reader or Homepage    Add to My AOL  Add to Pageflakes  Add to netvibes  Subscribe in NewsGator Online Add to The Free Dictionary

Resources Affiliate Networks, Corporate Services, Web Design Firms, Merchant Talk, Public Relations Agencies, Virtual Web Hosting, Virus Protection

Chargeback Forum is a service of preCharge Risk Management Solutions, in association with ChargebackFile.
If you need assistance or are having a problem with chargebacks or fraud, please call (718) 841-7027 or email support@precharge.com for support.
All names, brands and service marks are properties of their respective owners.

Powered by vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC8
© 2007. Chargeback Forum. All Rights Reserved.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52