| |||||||
| MoneyBookers Talk about all things MoneyBookers. |
| Reporting Fraud or a Scam? If you are reporting fraud or a scam, please be sure to include all relevant details including names, contact information of the other entity, website information and all related details to better assist in alerting fellow members. |
| Attention: If you have received an email you believe may be fraudulent, please send the complete email and headers to fraudwatch@chargebackforum.com immediately. Welcome to the Chargeback Forum! You are viewing this site as a guest. You are welcome to continue browsing the Chargeback Forum as a guest or register and take part in these in incredible benefits:
All this and much more is available absolutely free when you register, so sign up today! If you have any problems with the registration process or accessing your account, please contact support. Having a problem with chargebacks or fraud and need immediate assistance? Contact us directly by calling (718) 841-7027 and ask to speak to a chargeback specialist. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Display Modes |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 100
Rep Power: 2 ![]() | I received an email from Moneybookers about receiving money... but I don't even have a Moneybookers account. The links may look real but the actual address it goes to isn't, so don't even bother clicking it! ![]() |
| | |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| Junior Member Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 24
Rep Power: 0 ![]() | its most likly to be a fake site that looks 100% what moneybooker looks like it will have the log in and password bit and even log you in how ever, once you have logged in the fake site now has your logging. Even worse it could be a keylogger site always hover over the links to see where it takes you. some exploits work with hover overs tho watch out for these ![]() |
| | |
| | #3 (permalink) |
| Member Join Date: Jun 2007 Location: London
Posts: 42
Rep Power: 0 ![]() | I got the same one too a little while ago, despite not having a moneybooker account. Curiously, hovering over the link and reading the source both suggests it does actually point to the official site ![]()
__________________ Online Scams |
| | |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
| |
Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Fake IDs | Faizy | Trend Watcher | 9 | 02-24-2008 10:06 AM |
| Recently received fraud to me | mattcch2007 | Fraud? | 1 | 06-21-2007 07:02 PM |
| Would i have to state tax on money received via paypal? | vizz1 | PayPal | 4 | 05-21-2007 08:00 PM |
| Fake paypal | tommy | PayPal | 18 | 04-24-2007 03:39 PM |
| Fraud Alert: MoneyBookers.com:Money Received New Update | fraud-report | Phishing Alerts & News | 0 | 04-05-2007 12:19 AM |