Go Back   Chargeback Forum > Buyers / Consumers > Merchant Fraud
FREE Member Registration Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Merchant Fraud Have you been defrauded by a merchant? Report it here.

Reporting Fraud or a Scam? If you are reporting fraud or a scam, please be sure to include all relevant details including names, contact information of the other entity, website information and all related details to better assist in alerting fellow members.

Attention: If you have received an email you believe may be fraudulent, please send the complete email and headers to fraudwatch@chargebackforum.com immediately.

Welcome to the Chargeback Forum! You are viewing this site as a guest. You are welcome to continue browsing the Chargeback Forum as a guest or register and take part in these in incredible benefits:

  • Participate in the largest internet community dedicated to helping merchants prevent fraud.
  • Communicate freely with leading industry experts.
  • Access numerous free tools and resources for your online business.

All this and much more is available absolutely free when you register, so sign up today! If you have any problems with the registration process or accessing your account, please contact support.

Having a problem with chargebacks or fraud and need immediate assistance? Contact us directly by calling (718) 841-7027 and ask to speak to a chargeback specialist.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-20-2008   #1 (permalink)
octopus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 4
Rep Power: 0 octopus is on a distinguished road
Default www.high-risk-merchant.net scam!!!

Major Criminals. Non-existant offshore merchant account

high-risk-merchant.net and high-risk-merchant.net under one Jessica Steurle
High Risk Merchant Accounts, Inc.
834 Ocean Drive
Point Pleasant, NJ 08742

high-risk-merchant.net

1 (740) 879-2695.
Ohio fax number, UK non working phone numbers, NJ fake address.
working with their partners in crime Optimax optimaxsystems.com
UNITED KINGDOM

140 Lower Marsh
London SE1 7AE
United Kingdom

Phone: +44-207-691-7720
Fax: +44-20-8181-7528

Email: support@optimaxsystems.com
ISRAEL
P.O.B. 31369,
108 Achad Ha'am St.
Tel Aviv 61033
Israel
Email: israel@optimaxsystems.com

Bull S*** address and nonworking numbers

They ask for a downpayment then they run.

Last edited by Jerlene : 02-20-2008 at 06:28 PM.
octopus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2008   #2 (permalink)
Jerlene
Senior Member
 
Jerlene's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,167
Rep Power: 3 Jerlene is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Jerlene Send a message via MSN to Jerlene Send a message via Yahoo to Jerlene
Default

I took out the live links to prevent future users from clicking on them out of curiosity.

Do you have any proof of your accusations?
__________________
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7
Jerlene is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2008   #3 (permalink)
octopus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 4
Rep Power: 0 octopus is on a distinguished road
Default

Yes, Wire sent to their croonies for a corporation and merchant account. Money received at their bank account at a US bank and no corp or merchant account. No communication, a fake API they tried to install on the web page, Their "procesor" optimax systems: They disappeared too. Any of those contacts above. Somebody could call to see who they get. We get nobody. No money back. Nada. 834 Ocean Drive, Point Pleasant, NJ. No such address, according to business groups in the area or the Point Pleasant Sheriff Dept.
Besides all the documentation sent to Municipal, State and Federal authorities in the US, thatīs about it.

Last edited by octopus : 02-23-2008 at 02:52 AM.
octopus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3 Weeks Ago   #4 (permalink)
octopus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 4
Rep Power: 0 octopus is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerlene View Post
I took out the live links to prevent future users from clicking on them out of curiosity.

Do you have any proof of your accusations?
www.high-risk-merchant.net Scam www.high-risk-merchant.com
High Risk Merchant Accounts, Inc.
834 Ocean Drive
Point Pleasant, NJ 08742


As per the Ocean County NJ. Dept. of Consumer Affairs:

"It appears that the address listed for the contact person in your paperwork is bogus"

Last edited by octopus : 3 Weeks Ago at 05:38 PM.
octopus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2 Weeks Ago   #5 (permalink)
Jerlene
Senior Member
 
Jerlene's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,167
Rep Power: 3 Jerlene is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Jerlene Send a message via MSN to Jerlene Send a message via Yahoo to Jerlene
Default

Quote:
"It appears that the address listed for the contact person in your paperwork is bogus"
By their grammar use, it seems like they are "bogus" as well.
__________________
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7
Jerlene is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1 Day Ago   #6 (permalink)
chargebacks
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 220
Rep Power: 10 chargebacks has disabled reputation
Default

The site doesn't appear to be up anymore. I would suggest that you file a report with the local BBB, not that it does much but at least it alerts other people as to this company.
__________________
John Lark
Chargeback Forum Senior Moderator
http://www.chargebackforum.com/
chargebacks is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
high risk merchant accounts? chandni_aqua Merchant Resources 8 02-02-2008 09:35 PM
bid too high njoker555 eBay Fraud 6 06-11-2007 10:40 AM
High Paying Paid to Reads! clookid Fraud News & Events 16 06-07-2007 11:27 PM
High Risk Email Domains (Free to Members) chargebacks Merchant Resources 14 05-30-2007 04:22 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:26 PM.

Add to Google Reader or Homepage    Add to My AOL  Add to Pageflakes  Add to netvibes  Subscribe in NewsGator Online Add to The Free Dictionary

Resources Affiliate Networks, Corporate Services, Web Design Firms, Merchant Talk, Public Relations Agencies, Virtual Web Hosting, Virus Protection

Chargeback Forum is a service of preCharge Risk Management Solutions, in association with ChargebackFile.
If you need assistance or are having a problem with chargebacks or fraud, please call (718) 841-7027 or email support@precharge.com for support.
All names, brands and service marks are properties of their respective owners.

Powered by vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC8
© 2007. Chargeback Forum. All Rights Reserved.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52