Go Back   Chargeback Forum > Buyers / Consumers > Fraudulent Website Alerts
FREE Member Registration Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Fraudulent Website Alerts Get the latest on the newest fraudulent websites.

Reporting Fraud or a Scam? If you are reporting fraud or a scam, please be sure to include all relevant details including names, contact information of the other entity, website information and all related details to better assist in alerting fellow members.

Attention: If you have received an email you believe may be fraudulent, please send the complete email and headers to fraudwatch@chargebackforum.com immediately.

Welcome to the Chargeback Forum! You are viewing this site as a guest. You are welcome to continue browsing the Chargeback Forum as a guest or register and take part in these in incredible benefits:

  • Participate in the largest internet community dedicated to helping merchants prevent fraud.
  • Communicate freely with leading industry experts.
  • Access numerous free tools and resources for your online business.

All this and much more is available absolutely free when you register, so sign up today! If you have any problems with the registration process or accessing your account, please contact support.

Having a problem with chargebacks or fraud and need immediate assistance? Contact us directly by calling (718) 841-7027 and ask to speak to a chargeback specialist.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-06-2007   #1 (permalink)
Bobby
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 42
Rep Power: 0 Bobby is on a distinguished road
Default theonlinedeveloper.com

hey

theonlinedeveloper.com is a scam.
they have a posting contest but they have not paid since 4/25...
Bobby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2007   #2 (permalink)
joshua_t
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 91
Rep Power: 2 joshua_t is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi,
I have checked this site and is this fraudulent.I think this site is a good one.This site is looking like a good site.It is a revenue share forum.
Are you a member of Adsense?If you are a member of this,then only you will be getting the money.So,Register in Adsense and start earning your money.
__________________
Home Contents Insurance

Last edited by joshua_t : 06-18-2007 at 09:10 AM.
joshua_t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2007   #3 (permalink)
JoseYero
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 99
Rep Power: 2 JoseYero is on a distinguished road
Default

good looking out. i almost feel for their scam it looks very professional
__________________
www.mmastocks.com
JoseYero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2007   #4 (permalink)
Jerlene
Senior Member
 
Jerlene's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,167
Rep Power: 3 Jerlene is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Jerlene Send a message via MSN to Jerlene Send a message via Yahoo to Jerlene
Default

It is not a scam. TheOnlineDeveloper.com is made up of a whole bunch of different sites(forums) that were merged together to make this one big site.
The posts and users have of course carried over to this newly developed website.
All previous contests and other situations are now null and void(or taken care of) due to a new owner.
__________________
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7
Jerlene is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2007   #5 (permalink)
business
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 22
Rep Power: 0 business is on a distinguished road
Default

Yeah, Jerlene is right, but I do feel that even when sites merge, they should still allow the previous contests to last...
__________________
http://frugality101.blogspot.com
frugality 101
business is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2007   #6 (permalink)
Jerlene
Senior Member
 
Jerlene's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,167
Rep Power: 3 Jerlene is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Jerlene Send a message via MSN to Jerlene Send a message via Yahoo to Jerlene
Default

I believe Brian said he wasn't informed of all of them but the ones he was aware of he allowed to continue and paid everything out.
__________________
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7
Jerlene is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2007   #7 (permalink)
business
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 22
Rep Power: 0 business is on a distinguished road
Default

Interesting. By the way, I am curious, how did the merger take place? How many forums were merged? Do the original owners all have a share in the new site?
__________________
http://frugality101.blogspot.com
frugality 101
business is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2007   #8 (permalink)
Jerlene
Senior Member
 
Jerlene's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,167
Rep Power: 3 Jerlene is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Jerlene Send a message via MSN to Jerlene Send a message via Yahoo to Jerlene
Default

I'm pretty sure Brian bought the sites from the previous owners so no management crossed over.
I know for a fact that it's more than two boards but don't know the exact number.
__________________
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7
Jerlene is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2007   #9 (permalink)
syedwasi87
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 109
Rep Power: 2 syedwasi87 is on a distinguished road
Default

thanks for the info..i was not knowing it..by the look and feel its doenst show to be a scam site!
syedwasi87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2007   #10 (permalink)
peyton999
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 251
Rep Power: 0 peyton999 is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks a lot for the information. I think it will be quite useful to me.
peyton999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:59 PM.

Add to Google Reader or Homepage    Add to My AOL  Add to Pageflakes  Add to netvibes  Subscribe in NewsGator Online Add to The Free Dictionary

Resources Affiliate Networks, Corporate Services, Web Design Firms, Merchant Talk, Public Relations Agencies, Virtual Web Hosting, Virus Protection

Chargeback Forum is a service of preCharge Risk Management Solutions, in association with ChargebackFile.
If you need assistance or are having a problem with chargebacks or fraud, please call (718) 841-7027 or email support@precharge.com for support.
All names, brands and service marks are properties of their respective owners.

Powered by vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC8
© 2007. Chargeback Forum. All Rights Reserved.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52