![]() |
| |||||||
| Fraudulent Website Alerts Get the latest on the newest fraudulent websites. |
| Reporting Fraud or a Scam? If you are reporting fraud or a scam, please be sure to include all relevant details including names, contact information of the other entity, website information and all related details to better assist in alerting fellow members. |
| Attention: If you have received an email you believe may be fraudulent, please send the complete email and headers to fraudwatch@chargebackforum.com immediately. Welcome to the Chargeback Forum! You are viewing this site as a guest. You are welcome to continue browsing the Chargeback Forum as a guest or register and take part in these in incredible benefits:
All this and much more is available absolutely free when you register, so sign up today! If you have any problems with the registration process or accessing your account, please contact support. Having a problem with chargebacks or fraud and need immediate assistance? Contact us directly by calling (718) 841-7027 and ask to speak to a chargeback specialist. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Display Modes |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| Member Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 95
Rep Power: 2 ![]() | I some times by mistakely type googol or googlr or whatever near that Google...the resulting websites are with many popups that contain viruses.. So please be careful while going to Google THought it was my duty of informing Many of you must have already noticed it.. |
| | |
| | #3 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Mar 2007 Location: On, Canada
Posts: 250
Rep Power: 2 ![]() | Ya i find it sad that people have to do that. I watched a video on youtube of a site that was gooogle.com or something very similar and it was endless pop-ups i tried the site now and it is fine but i think it must have been crazy seeing all that pop-up on the screen and most likly crashing the persons computer. Ill post the link to the video if i ever find it again. -Joecool6101 |
| | |
| | #5 (permalink) |
| Member Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 33
Rep Power: 0 ![]() | I did this once or twice to different websites, some people target the most common misspellings and try to put some ads on there. Others will make a site that looks just like the real one and try to get your information. Just make sure you are on the right URL before putting in any information. |
| | |
| | #7 (permalink) |
| Junior Member Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 15
Rep Power: 0 ![]() | One such I visited was gamil<dot>com. What I liked about them is that they accepted the fact that you have landed on there website my misspelling "gmail" I didn't face any problem with that site and I think not all such sites are fraudulent. |
| | |
| | #8 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 409
Rep Power: 0 ![]() | Right, I have found this the case on many sites! They recieve millions of hits a day because of people's mistakes while trying to type in a very popular address!
__________________ Myfishsite Fishing Forums! |
| | |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | |
| |
Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Typing error frauds | swapnil90 | Trend Watcher | 12 | 06-20-2007 02:23 PM |