preCharge Certified Payments
 

Go Back   Chargeback Forum > Buyers / Consumers > Fraudulent Website Alerts

Notices

Fraudulent Website Alerts Get the latest on the newest fraudulent websites.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-05-2007   #1 (permalink)
BeanPie
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 10
Rep Power: 0 BeanPie is on a distinguished road
Default Fake HYIP payout emails

I used to be involved in HYIPs (High Yield Investment Programs) last year, but have since stopped. I guess they still have my email address in a system somewhere because I get fake emails from various HYIPs telling me my payout has been sent. Are they just trying to promote their HYIP that way or are they trying to get information- like e-gold info?
BeanPie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2007   #2 (permalink)
MoneyTalkPro.com
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 35
Rep Power: 0 MoneyTalkPro.com is on a distinguished road
Default

Just trying to promote their HYIP I guess. Try and click on "spam" whenever you receive the message or report it wherever you can to try and help it stop.
MoneyTalkPro.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2007   #3 (permalink)
grated4life
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 21
Rep Power: 0 grated4life is on a distinguished road
Default

Just like the fake paypal emails and others..Don't even bother responding to these HYIP mails. The basic internet rule always applies to email. If you dont know the sender-don't open it.
grated4life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2007   #4 (permalink)
mike4rd
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 110
Rep Power: 2 mike4rd is on a distinguished road
Default

After a HYIP goes broke, or just scams people, they sell their e-mail list to to other HYIPs.
mike4rd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2007   #5 (permalink)
JoseYero
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 99
Rep Power: 2 JoseYero is on a distinguished road
Default

who invests in such things. i cannot imagine anyone falling for such stupid tricks.
__________________
www.mmastocks.com
JoseYero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2007   #6 (permalink)
peyton999
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 247
Rep Power: 0 peyton999 is on a distinguished road
Default

I think they are just trying to promote their HYIP. They sell their e-mail list to to other HYIPs.
peyton999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2007   #7 (permalink)
khulja
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 99
Rep Power: 2 khulja is on a distinguished road
Default

yeah man... this is really a big scam... one of it is 8invest they keep making fake payout and keep attracting investor to invest more and more but all investment nv come back....this sucks...
khulja is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Increase in fake emails? tommy Trend Watcher 16 09-24-2008 05:15 AM
False inheritage emails prancer Trend Watcher 5 09-24-2008 05:14 AM
HYIP scams IrDA Consumer Fraud 8 09-17-2008 05:25 AM
How often do you get phishing emails? SoulasisMusic Trend Watcher 11 08-22-2008 05:35 PM
How to detect fake emails/scam/phishing ones inworx eBay Fraud 7 08-12-2007 01:56 AM

 
Problem with chargebacks? Call +1 (212) 751-6213 and ask to speak to a chargeback specialist.

Join us on LinkedIn


News, Updates, Alerts & More:

Subscribe in a reader
 
 


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52