Go Back   Chargeback Forum > Sellers / Merchants > Pay Per Click Fraud > Affiliate Network Fraud
FREE Member Registration Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Affiliate Network Fraud Have you been scammed by an affiliate network or a merchant on an affiliate network? Report it here.

Reporting Fraud or a Scam? If you are reporting fraud or a scam, please be sure to include all relevant details including names, contact information of the other entity, website information and all related details to better assist in alerting fellow members.

Attention: If you have received an email you believe may be fraudulent, please send the complete email and headers to fraudwatch@chargebackforum.com immediately.

Welcome to the Chargeback Forum! You are viewing this site as a guest. You are welcome to continue browsing the Chargeback Forum as a guest or register and take part in these in incredible benefits:

  • Participate in the largest internet community dedicated to helping merchants prevent fraud.
  • Communicate freely with leading industry experts.
  • Access numerous free tools and resources for your online business.

All this and much more is available absolutely free when you register, so sign up today! If you have any problems with the registration process or accessing your account, please contact support.

Having a problem with chargebacks or fraud and need immediate assistance? Contact us directly by calling (718) 841-7027 and ask to speak to a chargeback specialist.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-13-2007   #1 (permalink)
Zerosleep
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: allweirdthings.com
Posts: 14
Rep Power: 0 Zerosleep is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Zerosleep Send a message via Yahoo to Zerosleep Send a message via Skype™ to Zerosleep
Default Clixgalore Is it a Scam ??

I have heard the name of this Affiliate Marketing site but havent tried it yet just want to confirm it that it is a Scam or Not do they Pay on time ?
Would like to join it if they aren't scam
Zerosleep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2007   #2 (permalink)
chargebacks
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 220
Rep Power: 10 chargebacks has disabled reputation
Default

Just a word of advice, wouldn't outright call any established company online a scam. Could get you in trouble

Have no experience on them but with affiliate networks, if you don't have a lot of complaints about them, then you are pretty safe as many affiliates are very vocal in non paying networks.
chargebacks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2007   #3 (permalink)
njoker555
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 284
Rep Power: 2 njoker555 is on a distinguished road
Default

same here with no experience with them, but look at feedbacks or complaints from them, if they are free to get started, why dont you try them out and if they are scammers, you can warn us here about them
__________________
Gamers Forum << PR3 Forum
WebZ Junk Zone << PR3 Blog
ZenPix Web Blog << Another PR3 Blog
DUJT Webmaster Forum
njoker555 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2007   #4 (permalink)
dasha101
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 184
Rep Power: 2 dasha101 is on a distinguished road
Default

I don't have any experience with this affiliate program. Try to search on the net review about this affiliate program. You can also check the site of BBB or Better Business Bureau. They provide rating and review for online sites and affiliate programs.
dasha101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2007   #5 (permalink)
chandni_aqua
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 121
Rep Power: 2 chandni_aqua is on a distinguished road
Default

i would advice you to do your own research on any affiliate program you wanna join into before actually going about starting it. keep us posted if it worked for u or not
chandni_aqua is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2007   #6 (permalink)
alecsing
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 17
Rep Power: 0 alecsing is on a distinguished road
Default

I know some people who have used Clixgalore. It is a respectable site and not a scam. It pays out on-time. It is a quite good affiliate network. Also, you could have found out the info about clixgalore being a scam or not by using google. Why didn't you do that?
alecsing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2007   #7 (permalink)
Laettner14
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 110
Rep Power: 2 Laettner14 is on a distinguished road
Default

I used clixgalore a while back to drive traffic to a cigarette site that I used to own. As far as using them to bring traffic I have nothing but good things to say about them, as I made a ton of sales from their traffic.
__________________
http://cancertopics.net/
The Best Natural Cancer Treatments
http://meteorfreaks.com/
News of the weird and just plain stupid
Laettner14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
List Of Scam Websites (Do Not Use These Websites) intex Fraudulent Website Alerts 17 04-25-2007 06:24 AM
PayPal Scam worth 2500$ swapnil90 PayPal 14 03-28-2007 03:58 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:23 AM.

Add to Google Reader or Homepage    Add to My AOL  Add to Pageflakes  Add to netvibes  Subscribe in NewsGator Online Add to The Free Dictionary

Resources Affiliate Networks, Corporate Services, Web Design Firms, Merchant Talk, Public Relations Agencies, Virtual Web Hosting, Virus Protection

Chargeback Forum is a service of preCharge Risk Management Solutions, in association with ChargebackFile.
If you need assistance or are having a problem with chargebacks or fraud, please call (718) 841-7027 or email support@precharge.com for support.
All names, brands and service marks are properties of their respective owners.

Powered by vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC8
© 2007. Chargeback Forum. All Rights Reserved.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52